
VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 
FOOD & LODGING PROGRAM 

TEMPORARY FOOD STAND APPLICATION 
 

 

 
OWNER'S NAME,  
ADDRESS &              
PHONE NUMBER:          
 
 
 
 
NAME OF STAND: 
 
 
 
 
WHAT IS YOUR EXPECTED FIRST EVENT DATE AND LOCATION?   
 
 

 
LIST OTHER EVENTS IN VERMONT YOU PLAN TO ATTEND: 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
PLEASE CHECK WHICH LICENSE YOU ARE APPLYING FOR: 
 
       3 DAYS OR LESS (One Event)  4 DAYS OR MORE (Calendar Year) 
       Fee = $125.00     Fee = $230.00   

  

 
 

PLEASE READ AND COMPLETE THE REVERSE SIDE 

 
 

MAIL TO:           Vermont Department of Health 
Food and Lodging Program 

108 Cherry Street – PO Box 70 
Burlington, VT 05402-0070 

800-439-8550 or 802-863-7221 
FoodLodgingVT@state.vt.us 

 
 



VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 
FOOD & LODGING PROGRAM 

TEMPORARY FOOD STAND APPLICATION 
 

 

APPLICANT'S STATEMENT REGARDING CHILD SUPPORT AND TAXES 
 
You must answer questions 1 and 2. 
 Regarding Child Support 
Title 15 § 795 requires that: A professional license or other authority to conduct a trade or business may not be issued or 
renewed unless the person certifies that he or she is in good standing with respect to or in full compliance with a plan to 
pay any and all child support payable under a support order as of the date the application is filed.  "Good standing" means 
that less than one-twelfth of the annual support obligation is overdue; or liability for any support payable is being 
contested in a judicial or quasi-judicial proceeding; or he or she is in compliance with a repayment plan approved by the 
office of child support or agreed to by the parties; or the licensing authority determines that immediate payment of support 
would impose an unreasonable hardship.  (15 V.S.A. § 795) 
 
1. You must check one of the two statements below regarding child support regardless whether or 

not you have children: 
 I hereby certify that, as of the date of this application: (a) I am not subject to any support order or (b) I am 

subject to a support order and I am in good standing with respect to it, or (c) I am subject to a support order 
and I am in full compliance with a plan to pay any and all child support due under that order. 

 or 
 I hereby certify that I am NOT in good standing with respect to child support dues as of the date of this 

application and I hereby request that the licensing authority determine that immediate payment of child 
support would impose an unreasonable hardship.  Please forward an "Application for Hardship". 

  
Regarding Taxes 

Title 32 § 3113 requires that: A professional license or other authority to conduct a trade or business shall not be issued or 
renewed unless the person certifies that he or she is in good standing with the Department of Taxes. "Good standing" 
means that no taxes are due and payable and all returns have been filed, the tax liability is on appeal, the taxpayer is in 
compliance with a payment plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes, or the licensing authority determines that 
immediate payment of taxes would impose an unreasonable hardship.  (32 V.S.A. § 3113)  
 
 
2. You must check one of the two statements below regarding taxes: 

 I hereby certify, under the pains and penalties or perjury, that I am in good standing with respect to or in full 
compliance with a plan to pay any and all taxes due to the State of Vermont as of the date of this application.  
(The maximum penalty for perjury is fifteen years in prison, a $10,000.00 fine or both). 

 or 
 I hereby certify that I am NOT in good standing with respect to taxes due to the State of Vermont as of the 

date of this application and I hereby request that the licensing authority determine that immediate payment of 
taxes would impose an unreasonable hardship.  Please forward an "Application for Hardship". 

  
 
Tax ID Number: ___________________   OR  Social Security #*         /         /            Date of Birth          /        /_____    
 
* The disclosure of your social security number is mandatory, it is solicited by the authority granted by 42 U.S.C. § 405 
(c)(2)(C), and will be used by the Department of Taxes and the Department of Employment and Training in the 
administration of Vermont tax laws, to identify individuals affected by such laws, and by the Office of Child Support. 
 
 STATEMENT OF APPLICANT 
 
I certify that the information stated by me in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and that I 
understand providing false information or omission of information is unlawful and may jeopardize my 
license/certification/registration status. 
 
 
Signature of Applicant                                                    Print Name:                                             Date:         /        /_____    


